## WELLS COUNTY COUNCIL WELLS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

## Wells County Council Wells County Commissioners

## Joint Executive Session July 21, 2021

The Wells County Council and the Wells County Commissioners met in a joint executive session on Wednesday, July 21, 2021, at 3:30PM in the Commissioner's Room of the Wells County Carnegie Annex, Bluffton, IN. Physically present at the meeting were Commissioner Blake Gerber, Council Members; Steve Huggins, Todd Mahnensmith, Chuck King, Jim Oswalt and Scott Elzey, County Attorney, Roy Johnson, County Auditor, Lisa McCormick, County Assessor, Kelly Herman, and Economic Director, Chad Kline. Council member Vicki Andrews participated in the meeting by electronic means of communication, Zoom. Commissioner Kevin Woodward, Commissioner Michael Vanover and Council Member Seth Whicker were absent.

An executive session was held in pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(4)

(4) Interviews and negotiations with industrial or commercial prospects or agents of industrial or commercial prospects by:

- (A) the Indiana economic development corporation;
- (B) the office of tourism development (before July 1, 2020) or the Indiana destination development corporation (after June 30, 2020);
- (C) the Indiana finance authority;
- (D) the ports of Indiana;
- (E) an economic development commission
- (F) the Indiana state department of agriculture;
- (G) a local economic development organization that is a nonprofit corporation established under state law whose primary purpose is the promotion of industrial or business development in Indiana, the retention or expansion of Indiana businesses, or the development of entrepreneurial activities in Indiana; or
- (H) a governing body of a political subdivision.

However, this subdivision does not apply to any discussions regarding research that is prohibited under IC 16-34.5-1-2 or under any law.

The only discussion during the executive session was pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(4). No other subjects were discussed during the executive session.

Wells County Commissioners

Wells County Council

President, Blake Gerber

President, Steve Huggins

Vice President, Seth Whicker

Vice President, Kevin Woodward

Michael K Vanover

Todd Mahnensmith

Attest: Lisa McCormick, Wells County Auditor

Jim Oswalt

Chuck King

Vicki Andrews

Scott Elzey

Attest: Lisa McCormick, Wells County Auditor