WELLS COUNTY COUNCIL

REGULAR SESSION November 6, 2019

The Wells County Council met in regular session Wednesday, November 6, 2019, at 7PM in the Wells County Carnegie Annex Building, 223 W Washington St., Bluffton, IN. Present at the meeting were: Todd Mahnensmith, Steve Huggins, Chuck King, Jim Oswalt, Vicki Andrews, Mike Mossburg, Seth Whicker and Auditor Lisa McCormick.

<u>Minutes:</u> Motion made by Steve Huggins, seconded by Vicki Andrews to approve the minutes from October 8, 2019 meeting. Motion carried 7-0.

<u>Transfers:</u> Motion made by Mike Mossburg, seconded by Seth Whicker to approve the transfers in the General Fund for the Election Board, Area Plan and Emergency Management, also the transfers in the County Highway and the Highway Maintenance & Repair. Motion carried 7-0.

<u>Additional Appropriations:</u> Motion made by Jim Oswalt, seconded by Chuck King to approve the Additional Appropriation requests from the General fund for Circuit Court, the Substance/Indigent Fund and the 97.042 RACES/ARES Repeater Grant Fund. Motion carried 7-0.

<u>Wells County Sheriff</u>: Sheriff Holliday reported 88 inmates, of those 17 are pretrial Circuit, 33 are pretrial Superior, 15 are DOC and 7 are F6 DOC. Sheriff Holliday also provided monthly reports.

<u>2020 Meeting Dates:</u> Motion made by Chuck King, seconded by Steve Huggins to approve the 2020 meeting dates for County Council. Motion carried 7-0.

2020 Sheriff's Salary Contract: Motion made by Seth Whicker, seconded by Mike Mossburg to approve the 2020 Sheriff's Salary Contract. Motion carried 7-0.

2020 Surveyor Compensation: Motion made by Jim Oswalt, seconded by Mike Mossburg to approve Ordinance No. 2019-19 fixing the Compensation of the County Surveyor. Motion carried 7-0. The 2020 salary of the surveyor is that of a non-registered surveyor.

<u>2020 Salary Ordinance:</u> Motion made by Chuck King, seconded by Vicki Andrews to approve the 2020 Salary Ordinance 2019-20. Motion carried 7-0.

<u>Adjourned:</u> 7:17 PM Motion made by Vicki Andrews, seconded by Mike Mossburg to adjourn. Motion carried 7-0.

WELLS COUNTY COUNCIL

President, Todd Mahnensmith	Vice President, Mike Mossburg
 Attest: Lisa McCormick, Wells County Auditor	